Mods Repo Gear Shop JAGalaxy.com FB Page IRC Channel

Who's Online
5 registered (DepressivesBrot, darkelf1986, cocsackie, 2 invisible), 44 Guests and 18 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 5 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#305995 - 16/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: RebelMagistrate]

DepressivesBrot
Chief Hamster Herder
captain
Registered: 22/07/2009
Posts: 3956
Hello RebelMagistrate, Welcome to the Pit wave
Some work on the AI was done in recent test builds, not sure if it fixed those loops though.
I made some instructions on how to get latest stuff here, just ignore the parts that talk about AIMNAS ... for now wink

As for why we think you're playing JA2: Because it's one of the best games ever of course widegrin

Originally Posted By: RebelMagistrate
Hey guys. Long time reader, first time poster.

I recently started played JA2 again since JABIA fucked up so back, and was amazed to see the new strength in the community since said event. Particularly happy to see the new life in v1.13, (ironically more work has gone into this unofficial patch alone than all of JABIA). Having one small, yet completely game breaking bug.

Whenever I enter into an engagement, the enemies simply run back and forth, then crouch before their turn ends. This happens without fail, is inexplicably aggravating,and makes the game pointless to play.

I have seen other posts to nature in previous build forums, but only people replying that they had fixed it, when clearly, they haven't. Am I missing a hotfix or some other patch here?

JA2 Gold English
v1.13.4870 English

Windows 7 Pro x64
i3 Intel
HD Graphics chipset (why do think I'm playing JA2?)


Edited by DepressivesBrot (16/06/2012)
Edit Reason: added quote due to new page
_________________________
Need help or just want to kill some time? Visit the Bear's Pit IRC Channel
Note: Say 'Hi' and be patient, it may take a few minutes for someone to react.
Latest 1.13 Builds
My Inbox is for IMPORTANT stuff, NOT random queries about the game.
Top
#306004 - 16/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: RebelMagistrate]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
This a known flaw in AI with 4870 release version. Resorting to OCTH (=deactivating new aiming system in game's preferences) helps a bit.

Other workaround would be using newer, unstable versions (Tais' SCIs or SVN repository) that do feature some work on the AI (but may introduce other bugs - it's "inofficial" and unstable after all!).
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#306011 - 16/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

TehGlitch
Corporal 1st class
Registered: 30/04/2012
Posts: 62
I'm getting some slowdowns with build 5224, weird enough I get them while in BR shop as well. Is that a known fact or is there something on my end only?
Top
#306012 - 16/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: TehGlitch]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
I've also read about it before. Better you'd have a look into the "Tais' SCIs" bugreport thread for this.
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#306018 - 16/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

Tbird94lx
Bobs your Uncle
Brigadier General
Registered: 13/04/2002
Posts: 6665
Loc: ohhhhhh canada
i was getting severe slowdown..turned off the timer..it sped me up a fair amount but still had slowdowns..donno...ever since they started fiddling with gamespeed settings i've found all builds since useless to me frown
_________________________
and on thursday..god created the remington bolt action rifle..so man could fight the dinosaurs...and the homosexuals..amen..
Top
#306019 - 16/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Tbird94lx]

TehGlitch
Corporal 1st class
Registered: 30/04/2012
Posts: 62
Originally Posted By: Sam_Hotte
I've also read about it before. Better you'd have a look into the "Tais' SCIs" bugreport thread for this.


Thanks, I did, there's another report of it but no solution. No biggie for a turn-based game, just thought that if it's fixable it wouldn't hurt to patch it up.

Originally Posted By: Tbird94lx
i was getting severe slowdown..turned off the timer..it sped me up a fair amount but still had slowdowns..donno...ever since they started fiddling with gamespeed settings i've found all builds since useless to me frown


Can't seem to find a way to turn off any clock setting, I can only adjust them frown
Top
#306020 - 16/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: TehGlitch]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
IIRC there is an option to toggle that "high performance timer" (or similar). But i do not recall where, which revisions and how exactly it was called, tho.
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#306021 - 16/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

TehGlitch
Corporal 1st class
Registered: 30/04/2012
Posts: 62
Originally Posted By: Sam_Hotte
IIRC there is an option to toggle that "high performance timer" (or similar). But i do not recall where, which revisions and how exactly it was called, tho.


Thank you widegrin
Top
#306025 - 16/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: TehGlitch]

DepressivesBrot
Chief Hamster Herder
captain
Registered: 22/07/2009
Posts: 3956
The master switch is in the JA2.ini.
_________________________
Need help or just want to kill some time? Visit the Bear's Pit IRC Channel
Note: Say 'Hi' and be patient, it may take a few minutes for someone to react.
Latest 1.13 Builds
My Inbox is for IMPORTANT stuff, NOT random queries about the game.
Top
#306027 - 16/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: DepressivesBrot]

TehGlitch
Corporal 1st class
Registered: 30/04/2012
Posts: 62
Originally Posted By: DepressivesBrot
The master switch is in the JA2.ini.


Hah, that's why I couldn't find it lol, I only checked Ja2_Options.INI. Thanks for the tip, it was set to false already, I'll try to see if setting it to true will help in any way smile

Edit: Well then, enabling the HIGHSPEED_TIMER seems to take care of the slowdowns. Thanks again for the help smile


Edited by TehGlitch (16/06/2012)
Top
#306052 - 17/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: TehGlitch]

RebelMagistrate
private
Registered: 16/06/2012
Posts: 6
Loc: Meanwhile, somewhere in Canada...
Thanks for the reply guys. Build 4452 seems to work fairly well (got my ass handed to me in Drassen airport when 2 patrols came to back-up the airfield. Didn't see that coming!). The current version of Wildfire Smeagols Item mod is not working though, and crashes to desktop as soon as my mercs land in Omerta.
_________________________
"For what profit is it to a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul? Or what will a man give in exchange for his." Matthew 16:26
Top
#306069 - 17/06/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: RebelMagistrate]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
You'd better update to most recent stable release 4870.

And about trouble with AIMNAS you should take a look in the AIMNAS subsection; there is guidance on installation, bug reports etc.
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#307756 - 20/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: RoWa21]

DMM
Civilian
Registered: 19/07/2012
Posts: 2
I noticed that the .5o BMG rounds are not listed under any category and only show up when ALL ammunition is displayed in Bobby Ray's. whoknows

Also found an interesting bug where 9x18 rounds were highlighted as ammunition for the GM-94 grenade launcher it was interesting how the enemy was able to use this combo to gun me down. maskedsniper
Top
#307758 - 20/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: DMM]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
Originally Posted By: DMM
Also found an interesting bug where 9x18 rounds were highlighted as ammunition for the GM-94 grenade launcher it was interesting how the enemy was able to use this combo to gun me down. maskedsniper

This has already been reported, is known and already fixed in newer versions.
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#307789 - 20/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

DMM
Civilian
Registered: 19/07/2012
Posts: 2
Awesome, any word on the 50?
Top
#307791 - 20/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: DMM]

DepressivesBrot
Chief Hamster Herder
captain
Registered: 22/07/2009
Posts: 3956
The gun capacity and the mag size don't match up, one is at 11, the other at 10. This should be fixed by now as well, but I'm not sure.
_________________________
Need help or just want to kill some time? Visit the Bear's Pit IRC Channel
Note: Say 'Hi' and be patient, it may take a few minutes for someone to react.
Latest 1.13 Builds
My Inbox is for IMPORTANT stuff, NOT random queries about the game.
Top
#307970 - 23/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: DepressivesBrot]

Headhunter
master sgt
Registered: 01/11/2009
Posts: 331
Loc: Sweden
Not sure if this is a bug or not, but for some reason enemy reinforcements only show up in real-time for me.
_________________________
Give me beer or give me death!
Top
#307998 - 23/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Headhunter]

Strohmann
sgt 1st class
Registered: 18/08/2011
Posts: 249
Loc: GerMany sings to us..
it think it's intended.
_________________________
WiP: SDO, a rebalance mod for the base 1.13 map, Arulco Revisited and Wildfire 6.07.
Top
#308030 - 24/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Strohmann]

ManesticNL
private 1st class
Registered: 22/07/2012
Posts: 22
Loc: The Netherlands
Dunno why but '' Fatima '' keeps standing still in the next sector when I gave her the Letter from Enrico. I have 1.13 installed but the older version didn't got her bugged. Anyone got a solution for this?

Thanks.
_________________________
I've got like 8 years JA experience, and finally found a awesome forum. '' The Bear Pit '' <3
Top
#308031 - 24/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: ManesticNL]

shushteru
Civilian
Registered: 19/07/2006
Posts: 2
I don't know if anyone posted the same bug, i tried to find one on the forum and the link I was gived was discontinued. If there is, i'm very sorry.
So, I was in San Mona and I decided to enter the Extreme fighting competition with my custom merc (I usually hire Bull especially for this). I payed Darren 5000$, entered the ring with only dusters on my hands, and at the first swing (missed), Darren said that I'm disqualified, the opponent exits the ring and I'm stuck with the clock and have to restart the game. I tried without dusters and the same happened. I tried even without any gun or grenade on my merc and the same.
Does anybody have a solution for this, or I can't access the boxing match? I don't want to start again because I'm to far in the game to start over.
BTW. I couldn't aim the fist at my opponent even if I had the ap's.
Sorry for my english, it's not my first language.
Top
#308032 - 24/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: shushteru]

RoWa21

captain
Registered: 06/10/2005
Posts: 3337
Loc: Austria
@boxing: The whole boxing stuff in San Mona is bugged (in every version of JA2 and 1.13). Sometimes it works, sometimes weird stuff happens. It seems we have to put some time into the boxing code to make it more stable ...
_________________________
JA2 1.13 Coder
Official (Stable) 1.13 Version, Build: 4870: http://ja2v113.pbworks.com/w/page/4218339/FrontPage
Play JA2 Multiplayer: http://webchat.quakenet.org/?channels=%23ja2-multiplayer
Top
#308035 - 24/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: RoWa21]

ManesticNL
private 1st class
Registered: 22/07/2012
Posts: 22
Loc: The Netherlands
Anyone got an idea on my bug?
_________________________
I've got like 8 years JA experience, and finally found a awesome forum. '' The Bear Pit '' <3
Top
#308036 - 24/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: ManesticNL]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
Originally Posted By: ManesticNL
I have 1.13 installed but the older version didn't got her bugged.

Does that mean you are not using v4870 but a newer, unstable version? Which one excatly?

With current stable, official release 4870 there is no bug with Fatima known yet, AFAIK.
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#308037 - 24/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

RoWa21

captain
Registered: 06/10/2005
Posts: 3337
Loc: Austria
what do you think about releasing an offical bugfix update for the 4870 release version. we already have it finished, it only needs to go public. Is there any interest?
_________________________
JA2 1.13 Coder
Official (Stable) 1.13 Version, Build: 4870: http://ja2v113.pbworks.com/w/page/4218339/FrontPage
Play JA2 Multiplayer: http://webchat.quakenet.org/?channels=%23ja2-multiplayer
Top
#308040 - 24/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: RoWa21]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
Of Course there is! I mean who could possibly not be interested in a bugfixed, stable, official release version?! smile

Go for it! TIA.
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#308099 - 25/07/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

ManesticNL
private 1st class
Registered: 22/07/2012
Posts: 22
Loc: The Netherlands
Well I got the newest version from the link that has been places on the Bear Pit. But somehow Fatima keeps getting bugged in the second sector where she is supposed to meet Dimitri. If you want I can add a screen.
_________________________
I've got like 8 years JA experience, and finally found a awesome forum. '' The Bear Pit '' <3
Top
#308615 - 04/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: ManesticNL]

Okim
private 1st class
Registered: 16/12/2011
Posts: 11
Loc: Moscow, Russian Federation
Hi. Sorry for posting these stupid questions - i just need to be sure.

1. can`t jusmp through windows. Niether j or shift+j works. An option that allows me to do so is set to TRUE.

2. can`t change scope types by pressing '.'. Again - option is set to TRUE.

I`m using 5423 version and playing Alrulco Folding Stock (the latest, i belive 3.65).

Just wanted to know if AFS is lacking the required data/files/settings/whatever and prevents me from using these options or are there some other reasons why those two things are not working?

P.S.:
- search didn`t get me the required answers...
- i`ve checked and i`m sure that i`m using apropriate ini files (AFS related).
_________________________
My Mods:
for Swords of the Stars: ANY
for UFO Aftershock
Top
#308617 - 04/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Okim]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
Originally Posted By: Okim
1. can`t jusmp through windows. Niether j or shift+j works. An option that allows me to do so is set to TRUE.

Usually the reason is that you are either not facing towards the window or forget to shot the window glas to pieces (you can only climb through destroyed windows).
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#308618 - 04/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

Okim
private 1st class
Registered: 16/12/2011
Posts: 11
Loc: Moscow, Russian Federation
Hm.

Had to fire several times through the already destroyed window (by default) in Omerta to actually be able to jump through it.

What about scopes?
_________________________
My Mods:
for Swords of the Stars: ANY
for UFO Aftershock
Top
#308619 - 04/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Okim]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
v4870 does not feature scope modes and AFS has its own threads/subboard. So have a look there.
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#308677 - 05/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Hazapuza]

Sowilo
corporal
Registered: 25/04/2011
Posts: 39
Hey guys, some major bug to report (please apologize my terrible english!)

I installed JA II (Gold) with v.1.13 Build: 4870 (+ Update) + AIMNAS 5171 (in this order)
I'm using Windows 7

When I give Enricos letter to Fatima, the rebel HQ-screen appears with an so called "runtime - error", freezing everything. I had to cancel with ESC, no further play possible.

The error message is as follow:

Runtime Error - Press <ESC> to exit
Assertion Failure [Line 1386 to function DistanceVisible in the file opplist.cpp]. Attempting to do a debug save as Save Game 247.sav (this may fail)
The thread had to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.

(Actually no save game is written)

Meanwhile I tried different compatibility modes (like xp, vista, etc.) and saw, that the error messages are changing, depending on the used (mode)operating-system. (Different files, lines, ..)


Is there any solution for this problem?

thanks


Edited by Sowilo (05/08/2012)
Top
#308684 - 05/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sowilo]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
The Fatima thing is a known issue specific to AIMNAS. No need to report this again, nor HERE.
For details and solutions have a look in the AIMNAS subsection.

_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#308685 - 05/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

Sowilo
corporal
Registered: 25/04/2011
Posts: 39
& you know where to find a solution? I found nothing with the search-function
Top
#308687 - 05/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sowilo]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
No. Do READ in the AIMNAS section, please. You've alread posted there, so reading the FAQs etc. shouldn't be impossible ... wink
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#308767 - 07/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

glocK_94
Civilian
Registered: 09/04/2009
Posts: 3
Loc: France
Hi everyone,

Just installed latest official bugfix for 4870. I started a new game in "vanilla mode" with "reduced guns" and armor piercing ammo fits incorrect guns !

Let me explain a bit : piercing .38 ammo goes into 9mm guns, piercing 9mm ammo into .45 and so on...

I looked into the xml files but the calibers ID seems correct.
Sorry if this has already been reported.
Top
#308904 - 10/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: glocK_94]

Zarax
master sgt
Registered: 20/02/2007
Posts: 305
Loc: Italy
This is a pretty nasty one:

H13, hunted down all enemies but still no sector freed message:



After 2 hours of fruitless search I activate the cheats and here's what I get:



I killed Mike in Grumm already and this was undetectable without cheats.
Top
#308975 - 12/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Zarax]

Fozzie
sgt 1st class
Registered: 11/04/2010
Posts: 241
Loc: Germany
I remember having a similar issue but in my case, Mike just showed up again. Since it didn't "break" anything, I completely forgot to mention it here. I suspect it might be a problem with the calculation of "game progress", like you exceed a certain value at which Mike is triggered, then suffer a few setbacks and fall back beneath that value and once you get over that value again, Mike also gets triggered again by accident.
_________________________
I don't need a nicotine patch, Penny - I smoke cigarettes.
Top
#308991 - 12/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Zarax]

fleabittendog
corporal
Registered: 25/10/2010
Posts: 26
Loc: Canada
Had the same problem with Mike. He showed up at the Alma warehouses. I killed him, then when entering the Alma prison map he started his speech. I killed all visible enemies on the map but there was one left. Finally had to use Gabbi cheat to find him, dying on the floor. Target icon was greyed out but I was able to kill him anyway. This didn't seem to affect any other part of the game.
Top
#309567 - 27/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: RoWa21]

zivi7
private 1st class
Registered: 23/08/2012
Posts: 10
Loc: Germany
This is a tiny one. When you create a female IMP and choose the third appearance for her, the night vision googles version I appear as version II on her face:

Top
#309585 - 28/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: zivi7]

RoWa21

captain
Registered: 06/10/2005
Posts: 3337
Loc: Austria
@zivi7: Thats because, we only have NVG I images for the face and we use them for all NVG version types.
_________________________
JA2 1.13 Coder
Official (Stable) 1.13 Version, Build: 4870: http://ja2v113.pbworks.com/w/page/4218339/FrontPage
Play JA2 Multiplayer: http://webchat.quakenet.org/?channels=%23ja2-multiplayer
Top
#309594 - 28/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: RoWa21]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
Version: 4870 + Bugfix Release

Bug: automatic sleep cancels results of last hours work/assignment.

Putting a merc to sleep immediately cancels all results/progress of any non-combat assignment this merc has been on in the current hour. This also applies if the merc is automaticly put to sleep by the game if max energy drops below 50 at the end of the current hour.
(unlike vanilla or versions pre-4552 the progress of last hour of assignment before sleep is not calculated when merc automatically wakes up).

I hope this can maybe fixed by making the game check for "merc is forced to sleep because max energy is <50" just after calculating the results of last hour's assignment(?).
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#309657 - 30/08/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
A minor glitch with XML:

The Calico M-900 (9mm semi-auto carbine with 50 rd helix mag; item# 68) features an attachment slot for 'internal attachment' that allows for Rod&Spring - which is quite senseless as this weapon is single shot only ...
So this guns either needs 'trigger group' as possible attachment as well, or R&S slot removed. smile
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#309869 - 07/09/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: RoWa21]

cremo
Civilian
Registered: 07/09/2012
Posts: 3
Hi all.

I've the following problem: in my ja2 1.13 (v. 4870 latest update) game, the Autoshot/Gunner trait doesn't seem to work.
I've noticed this because when I've made a sniper char (with 2 marksman major trait) and an assault rifle one (with 2 autoshot/gunner), i've seen that the AP required to burst/auto fire are the same (and all other stats were equal, with the 2 chars being next to the other, both with starting MP5).. CTH is the same too.

I've even tried to make 2 identical chars aside the fact that to the first i gave the gunner trait (2 autoshot) while to teh second i only gave 1 autoshot: doesn't matter.. burst/auto ap/precision was the same.


Top
#309870 - 07/09/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: cremo]

JMich
Fighting the XML Editor
first sergeant
Registered: 06/01/2011
Posts: 682
Loc: Greece
I'm not sure, but isn't the autoshot/gunner trait only relevant for AR/LMG? The mp5 is an SMG, so it is possible that it doesn't get the trait bonus.
Of course, too long since I played, I may be mistaken, in which case someone will correct me.
Top
#309874 - 07/09/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: JMich]

DepressivesBrot
Chief Hamster Herder
captain
Registered: 22/07/2009
Posts: 3956
AP boni are for LMG class weapons only, CTH should work with SMGs. I'd say the inaccurate CTH readout is activated.
_________________________
Need help or just want to kill some time? Visit the Bear's Pit IRC Channel
Note: Say 'Hi' and be patient, it may take a few minutes for someone to react.
Latest 1.13 Builds
My Inbox is for IMPORTANT stuff, NOT random queries about the game.
Top
#309876 - 07/09/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: DepressivesBrot]

cremo
Civilian
Registered: 07/09/2012
Posts: 3
I've tried the same with a "commando" (it's an assault rifle, right?) and still APs for auto fire were the same for both a gunner and a char with no autoshot at all.. i guess i'll try with lvl 9 chars and a browning.


Edited by cremo (07/09/2012)
Top
#309885 - 07/09/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: cremo]

Sam_Hotte
lt
Registered: 10/03/2009
Posts: 2215
Loc: Middle of Germany
As DB said - AP boni are ONLY for LMGs, NOT for ARs.
_________________________
Download 1.13 release
Kermi's Archive mods, tools, stuff
New developments Depri's SCIs
SharkD's hotkeys
Top
#310534 - 23/09/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: Sam_Hotte]

raz1ro
Civilian
Registered: 22/06/2007
Posts: 1
Hi, I have a problem with JA2 1.13 Interfaces v2.0 Woodland.
First I have installed JA2 Gold English, v1.13.4870 English, the hotfix, and Arulco Revisited. I installed the interface, and in the moment I enter the strategic map game crash with this error:
[13.2386] : ERROR : File : .\vobject.cpp
Line : 868
Location : BltVideoObjectToBuffer
Video object index is larger than the number of subimages
I can load a game in tactical map, but the moment I switch to strategic ->game crash with the error.
I olso tried to use Thors interface with the same result. The error appear when using: JA2+1.13+hotfix alone, JA2+1.13+hotfix+AR. I had this interface installed a long time ago, and it worked. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.
Top
#310535 - 23/09/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: raz1ro]

DepressivesBrot
Chief Hamster Herder
captain
Registered: 22/07/2009
Posts: 3956
Hello raz1ro, Welcome to the Pit wave
Solution: Don't use alternative interfaces.
_________________________
Need help or just want to kill some time? Visit the Bear's Pit IRC Channel
Note: Say 'Hi' and be patient, it may take a few minutes for someone to react.
Latest 1.13 Builds
My Inbox is for IMPORTANT stuff, NOT random queries about the game.
Top
#310537 - 23/09/2012 Re: BUGS: NEW 1.13 RELEASE (4870) [Re: DepressivesBrot]

lockie
Slasher of Threads ;-)
Major General
Registered: 13/02/2006
Posts: 7040
Loc: Scotland
To expand on DP's answer , it's probably because they were made for builds from the prehistoric age...... smile
_________________________
Beauty is in the eye of the beerholder .

smile
Top
Page 5 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >


Forum Stats
11353 Members
88 Forums
7408 Topics
134802 Posts

Max Online: 345 @ 01/05/2012
Copyright 2000-2013 Bear's Pit